Is All the World Really a Stage? Are Famous People Multi-Role Actors?

Historical insights & thoughts about the world we live in - and the social conditioning exerted upon us by past and current propaganda.
Peter

Is All the World Really a Stage? Are Famous People Multi-Role Actors?

Unread post by Peter »

I've been looking at totallylookslike.com type threads for a while and I believe that many (maybe all) famous people also secretly play someone else famous, with tricks such as latex and temporary prosthetics to appear different. The incidence of lookalikes among the famous is high considering the really famous number just a few hundred. A much greater incidence of dopplegangers than among a similar number of friends, family and colleagues.

This video purports fake photographs where the two different characters of the same supposed actor come together in a montage. I'm not an expert on photos but I know some here are https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A6Z_vEjZuEE
Newsbender

Re: Is All the World Really a Stage? Are Famous People Multi-Role Actors?

Unread post by Newsbender »

It's a very interesting topic and I'm sure it does happen (David Bowie as "record executive" Jack Steven and Michael Jackson as Dave Dave are both compelling examples) but I'm not convinced by this guy's videos (I've only watched three so far). I think he is over reaching from what I have seen so far. For example, I don't think Liam Neeson is Ralph Fiennes. They don't even look that similar to me...
Peter

Unread post by Peter »

My first reaction was like yours but then why would they merge two photos and pretend it's one?
Newsbender

Unread post by Newsbender »

I'm not sure i understand the question, by "they" do you mean the Nutwork or the channel owner?